Looking to get bigger clouds. Any suggestions? Current setup is:
3mm silica (3 loops)
28 gauge a-1 kanthal (4 wraps)
100% vg juice with 6mg of nicotine
MNKE 18650
k100 mod
Nimbus rda
ohming at .5 ohms

not satisfied with the clouds I'm getting. Looking to get fatter thicker clouds. Sorry if this is in the wrong section but I don't have enough post to post elsewhere. Love vaping. I've been a pack a day smoker and been cutting down to a pack every other day. I've learned a lot from ECF. Hoping to kick the analog habit soon.

Last edited:

Racehorse

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 12, 2012
USA midwest
Last edited:

Hooligan80

Verified Member
Sep 10, 2013
Yucaipa,CA,USA
I'm not a newbie to vaping, but I am new to this forum (I've been a member of other forums for a while). I am also a sub ohm vaper. I won't say what sub ohm I'm at, because I always catch a lot of flack about it, yet I've been at it for a while with no issues. You need to drill out your air holes on your Nimbus cap to about 1.5 to 2mm, and make sure you use a juice with more VG than PG. Should get decent clouds with that while running .5 ohms.

Ryedan

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 31, 2012
Ontario, Canada
Looking to get bigger clouds. Any suggestions? Current setup is:
3mm silica (3 loops)
28 gauge a-1 kanthal (4 wraps)
100% vg juice with 6mg of nicotine
MNKE 18650
k100 mod
Nimbus RDA
ohming at .5 ohms

not satisfied with the clouds I'm getting. Looking to get fatter thicker clouds. Sorry if this is in the wrong section but I don't have enough post to post elsewhere. Love vaping. I've been a pack a day smoker and been cutting down to a pack every other day. I've learned a lot from ECF. Hoping to kick the analog habit soon.

You've got the posts now. Try the RBA forum here. This thread there has a lot of great info in it. Also check out this thread on micro coils.