Copper mod hits harder than SS

Status
Not open for further replies.

Hawaiian Nate

ECF Veteran
Aug 24, 2014
Wisconsin
First off I would like to say that I'm pretty new to this. I've been smoke free for a little over 100 days. Started with an EGO starter kit, moved to a VV spinner, then on to a MVP2, all in one month. Watched hundreds of YouTube videos on vaping, setups, coil builds, batteries, battery safety, ohms law etc., then decided to get an RDA to put on my MVP2, wrapped a single coil setup and BAM!!! Bliss. Still wanting more, I decided to get an hcigar copper nemmy as my first mech. Purchased some VTC5's and a charger and so began my mech mod journey. Of course the shineyitis kicked in and I started researching for another mod. This time I wanted a SS mod that was different from the nemesis. Picked up a "no-logo" Skeleton Key clone. It is absolutely beautiful, the locking ring is cool but it was just a little bit tall compared to the Nemesis. The top cap is huge and so was the firing button. It also doesn't hit as hard as the copper Nemesis. So I go back to the nemesis. Then I pick up an HCigar SS King V1 mod and it is just gorgeous... I love that the SS is polished. I also picked up a flat top cap to go with it. Gave it a good cleaning, set it up and vaped away... Copper nemesis STILL hits harder. I keep going back to the nemesis for a couple reasons. It's easy to use, you don't have to keep screwing and unscrewing to fix battery rattle and it HITS HARD! I'll buy more mechanical mods for sure, probably get a brass mod next, but I'm beginning to think that copper is the way to go. I just hate the constant maintenance and the smelly hands that come with holding copper.

wonner

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Nov 13, 2013
USA
...I'm beginning to think that copper is the way to go. I just hate the constant maintenance and the smelly hands that come with holding copper.

You are absolutely right.