DIY still sucks

Status
Not open for further replies.

MC Vape

ECF Veteran
Oct 31, 2015
If you are doing shake and vape with a subtank you might be doing it wrong.

Yeah, I was thinking about that. In recipes they say shake and vape no steeping necessary but they dont say they are using rda for that but I was guessing thats the case. Thanks for all your tips you give me everything helps.

jpasint

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 2, 2014
Coconut Creek, Florida
Guys guys guys. I've been doing DIY since October 2015. After almost a year I still didnt make not even one perfect ejuice. Researching, trying but nothing. Even if I make some of your proven recipes I still dont get a good ejuice.
Im using Kanger Subtank Mini and I see most of you use RDA's so thats might be a problem with my flavor tasting.
This morning I made this recipe they just said shake and vape no steeping necessary but I feel no flavor at all:
Fuji apple FA 4%
Shashi Strawberry INW 5%
Marshmallow 1%
2 drops sweetener
I made 10ml 70vg/30pg 6% nic
I feel no flavor at all
After trying a few hundred different recipes, I have a few dozen that are really really good and about 10 that are great and awesome. I could actually survive on just one or two of the great ones if I had to as they are that good.

I don't have much in the way of original creations but there are so many great recipes out there so I feel little need to attempt to reinvent the wheel. I do experiment at times and I will also modify some of the recipes I find to suit my taste or make them less of a coil gunker.

If you are confident that your supplies are good then just keep at it.
With the deeming regs hanging over our heads, DIY is the best choice IMHO.
I suspect pre-made juice will be getting very expensive in the not too distant future unless a miracle rescues the vaping industry.

mhertz

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Feb 7, 2014
Denmark