Status
Not open for further replies.

Traver

Ultra Member
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Oct 28, 2010
WV
I should warn you that I may ramble a bit here because I am still relatively new to vaping and this forum. I am still trying to feel my way around and get the hang of how things work.

Recently I have been posting links to new articles on the web about E cigarette for our members to comment on. One of the things I would like to know how other people on this site do their searches. I have been using google alerts which seems to work reasonably well.
Google Alerts - Monitor the Web for interesting new content
What do the rest of you do and how do you word your searches?

I was a little taken aback today when I discovered that a thread I was using
http://www.e-cigarette-forum.com/fo...fda-advisory-committee-tpsac.html#post2665065
Was made into a sticky with the same name. My thread was originally about
A Public Participation Forum for the FDA Advisory Committee (TPSAC)
but I have also been using it to post articles about E cigarette news on the web that we can reply to. My question here is would be better to have new posts every day or to start a new thread and keep on adding to it.
I suppose I should add a few things to the sticky but don't quite know what the right thing would be.

For instance WebMD has drawn my interest because they have a section on smoking.
"electronic cigarette study": Smoking Cessation Community - Support Group
This website gets 61 million users a month but that doesn't mean the smoking forum gets any where near that. You have to join to post so that may be a bit of a drawback but I have joined and posted.

This also came up yesterday.
" + artTitle.replace("-","") + " - " + "The Quad News " + " - " + "Lifestyles" + "
and a couple more that I haven't looked at yet.

Traver

Ultra Member
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Oct 28, 2010
WV