Ex smoker driving me nuts

Status
Not open for further replies.

kathy9225

Apr 4, 2009
So, the ex smoker gets in the car with me... we are going for take out... and she fusses, and she whines.

"Will you quit puffing on that horrible THING????"

"What?"

"I TOLD you to quit puffing on that horrible thing, I don't know what's in it, and it bothers me."

"Umm... ok..."

So, I run a few more errands, and stop and grab a pack of analogs. I light one, and ex smoker doesn't say a WORD... this doesn't bother her in the least.

Now, WHY did I BOTHER to send ex smoker to college?
She INSISTS I am inhaling pure nicotine, and blowing it at her to make her want to smoke.
I have explained SEVERAL TIMES that if it was pure nicotine, I'd be quite dead... and questioned her as to her having managed to pass chem... (yes, she did... I know that for a fact.)

I don't understand her in the least... of course I'm not good with female type persons to start with.

I tried to switch her BF to the e cigg... and he didn't appear to be interested. But with my daughter... the EX SMOKER hanging out... I imagine his life would be miserable if he did.

The funny thing is... son and wife are both ex smokers... and they came and made off with a spare e cigg... son claimed he wanted to stop and grab a pack of analogs SO BAD... and figured this would head off the problem.
Wife just likes to come by and mooch expensive toys off me.

So... WHY is the girl so nasty? She is 28.. son is 25.. wife is 22... but it isn't an age thing.
My youngest (14) asks if I remembered to bring my e cigg... or just those nasty ones...
My grandmother gave the thing full approval... (here it's referred to as a faux cigg) and she thinks it's fine.
My mother is all for it...
Dad is on the fence... but I've been trying to catch him to help me make a more, better one... :)

Why is it just the dingy girl?