Help I'm sick

Status
Not open for further replies.

Banana Vap70

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 11, 2014
AZ, USA
I need some advice & suggestions. I have been vaping for about 3 months now, not totally off analogs but down to only 2 to 8 per day depending but that is down from 1.5 PAD, so I still feel really good about that. I started getting sick on Thursday, terrible dry hacking cough. Went to the Dr. on Friday, tested negative for flu, she said it was viral, maybe bronchitis.

I was still vaping on Thursday, coughing but still vaping. Starting on Friday I couldn't vape at all, it would send me into a terrible coughing fit. As odd as this sounds, I was able to smoke a bit of an analog a few times a day with less coughing or hacking then vaping. Yesterday, Sunday was the first day I was able to even have an analog without it feeling like someone was stabbing me in the lung. I thought for sure today I would be able to go back to vaping, but as soon as I try, I start hacking and coughing again.

Why is this happening with vaping and not analogs? What can I do? I do not want analogs I want to be able to vape?

I have been vaping 30PG 70VG pre 24mg pre mixes, but I do have DIY supplies that I was going to start working on this weekend, but have been to sick. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.:(

StarsAndBars

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Jul 13, 2010
Colorado
You will likely hear to experiment with different ratios of PG/VG, and try different levels of Nic. This isn't bad advice at all, but you should also consider that, well... sometimes people just get sick. Vaping won't change that. The fact that you're able to more easily smoke instead of vape while you're sick could be due to the fact that one of the many chemicals in cigs is actually meant to act as a cough suppressant (as crazy as that sounds).