hi how u all doing

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jmitchelliv

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
blue sucks

Nothing sucks if it works for the person using it. There are people that swear by Blue, and if they use IT instead of analogs, you'd have a hard time convincing me it sucks either. Sure... needs might be different... tastes might change... but a switch to vaping is the goal here.

Eric, I started with something similar to a Blue, but for me the battery life was a real downer. I'd vape on one for an hour and have to recharge it.

Personally -- and I'm pretty new to this as well -- I'd go with something like an eGo/Tornado/Riva.

You said they looked "kind of big," and I'll tell you on the videos you watch on youtube, they really do. They look huge.

They're not. In fact, they fit really comfortably in your hand, and I've found that I'm carying it without even knowing it.

If you haven't purchased yet, I might suggest you take a look at the Riva kits they're selling on Liberty Flights right now: Electronic Cigarette - Starter Kits - Riva 510

Sure, you'll have to pick up some juice, but at that price (30 bucks) it gives you everything you need to get started off right, not get ripped off, and be set for a while's worth of quality vaping.

Good luck, and welcome!

Last edited:

Jude Terror

ECF Veteran
Sep 24, 2010
Princeton
I started out with a Safe Cig, and I've vaped a Blu as well (although I didn't own it). IMO, they work, but they're more likely to be a novelty for you instead of fully replacing analogs. I went to a bachelor party with the Safe Cig and expeienced serious analog envy, especially after I had a few drinks in me.