Homemade Box Mod

Status
Not open for further replies.
I've been vaping for a couple months now. Currently using a K100 with dual coils on an Igo-W and I love it. Lately I've been seeing videos and posts about homemade box mods. I really like the look on a simple 18650 Black box mod. Anyone have a tutorial I can see to learn exactly what to get to make a mod like this and how to do it? Thanks!

unsure

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 6, 2010
Silicon Valley, California
3 home made WoodChucks made by a good friend. Plenty of tutorials and kits to make them out of plastic.

http://www.foxyboxmods.com/

woodchchucktrio__Small_.jpg

woodchuckopen__Small_.jpg

Last edited:

unsure

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 6, 2010
I've been vaping for a couple months now. Currently using a K100 with dual coils on an Igo-W and I love it. Lately I've been seeing videos and posts about homemade box mods. I really like the look on a simple 18650 Black box mod. Anyone have a tutorial I can see to learn exactly what to get to make a mod like this and how to do it? Thanks!

Have you had any success?

EmeraldLeo1982

ECF Veteran
Aug 8, 2013
Sallisaw, Oklahoma
I wish there was some way I could enjoy box mods. They seem so nice but they're so ugly, I mean I like the wood but the 1 side with the tip and the button is just soo uneven. And it reminds me of a pack of smokes with 1 sticking out the top. Somebody needs to create an inline 18350mod with a bottle built in. Like a sexy wooden cigar.

fourtytwo

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 8, 2012
Toronto
So you want a wooden, bottom fed, tube mod.
That would make for a hell of a long device.
If bottom feed is not important, contact JR Custom Turning. JR Custom Turnings I can't find them on their website but at Vapecan, they were showing a line of devices with exotic wood tubes and brass end caps. All parts were turned in-house and look great.