Hookah Smoker Looking for a Good E-Cig

Status
Not open for further replies.

Hojo

Jul 27, 2010
Shreveport, LA
Hey there! I love the community that you guys have created around a niche hobby. As a member of an online hookah community, it hits really close to home.

I have been smoking hookah for 2 years, and cigarettes for maybe a year and a half. My cigarette smoking has always been an "I'll quit later!" kind of thing, but after talking to a friend who used E-Cigs to quit on his first try, I figured it was worth a shot.

The problem is, I don't like spending money on something if I have no idea what kind of deal I'm getting. That leads me here. I came to do some research, but I still have a few questions and hopefully you guys can give me some recommendations.

My hookah hobby comes into play when it comes to looking for an E-Cig. Shisha, for those who don't know, produces huge clouds of smoke with a very strong flavor and pretty strong nicotine content (well, the GOOD shisha, anyway). While I know exactly what to look for when it comes to hookah, I am lost when it comes to E-Cigs.

Is there a good E-Cig out there that produces at least decent-sized clouds and a really strong flavor? Also, since hookah has a variety of flavors, I want something that is easily refilled with e-juice so I'm not completely stuck with a single flavor (i.e. pre-filled carts don't really appeal to me). And, while I have heard that this is a "phase" that I will soon leave behind me, I want it to be roughly the same size and shape as an analog cigarette. Battery life isn't TOO terribly important. I know I can't have my cake and smoke it, too.

Also, I know there are a lot of shady sites out there, so links to reputable sites (for E-Cigs AND good, strong-flavored juice) are more than appreciated. I know it's asking for a lot, but even if any of you could give me a nudge in the right direction, I would greatly appreciate it.

My lungs are in your hands, ECF. Thank you so much!

CaptJay