Hopefully successful quitting analogs

Status
Not open for further replies.
Today is my 2nd day with no analogs. I have been smoking off and on for 23 years. Way to long. I needed help quiting so I tried the ego. I have great flavors. It has helped. I am still craving the actual act of smoking a cigarette. I am trying to stay strong for my health. I want to show my eleven year old daughter that I can do this. I am having some withdrawal symptoms I guess. I am tired, sweating, not sleeping well, and coughing some. I have congestion today. I had some body aches yesterday. Is this normal?

zanestone

Aug 21, 2013
Memphis, TN
Welcome and Congrats!
Many folks have described similar symptoms upon making the switch. It should clear up soon(within 10 days seems the norm).

I had smokers cough due to my 20+ years of smoking, but within 10 days realized that I did not cough anymore.

I have been analog free for over two months now and am very happy I finally found a way to quit smoking.

Vapoor eyes er

ECF Guru
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Sep 13, 2011
Toronto, Ont.
Hi, welcome to ECF and congrats. Withdrawal from tobacco will do weird things to your body for the first 2 weeks. Just realize a few yrs down the road you'll be able to watch your little one grow up and even better watch your grandkids grow up.
Best of Luck :thumbs:

Just remember to drink lottsa water as vaping is very dehydrating.

I have never had withdrawals like this before. I have wonderful friends who fuss at me for smoking stinky nasty analogs. I am pretty healthy but this past winter ended up with the flu and it took a month and a case of pleurisy before it was gone. I believe smoking made my body not heal. Time for a change.