How long have you been vaping?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tempus Fugit

ECF Veteran
Dec 22, 2009
Mos Eisley, Tatooine, Outer Rim
Hi, I'm Brandon, and I'm a recovering smoker. As of this post, I have been vaping for almost two years and 3 months. I switched over from cigarettes literally in two days. I tried a cigarette a couple of times during that period but found myself disgusted by the taste and unimpressed with the amount of smoke I blew out, compared to the vapor I produced from my e-cig.

How long have YOU been vaping? Let us hear about your milestones, your victories, and your encouraging stories. I'm sure newcomers will appreciate hearing about the successes we have all had with vaping and avoiding the "old" stuff. Show your reassurance to these folks so they know they have jumped their train onto the right track! Plus, it never hurts to be able to hear and compare all of our personal success stories. It is something to be proud of.

Brandon
Ms T's Bakery

Smokin'Sandy

ECF Veteran
Apr 28, 2009
Oklahoma City, OK/USA
Hi, I'm Sandy and I too am a recovering smoker. :) I tried to quit with the ecig about 3 years ago...about the time I joined this forum. It didn't work. I only had the little 510 batteries and the 910(? I can't remember...small that lit on the end). And all the juice I tried just tasted terrible. I didn't stick with it. Tried it again about a year ago. Same problem, but I ordered the ego. I didn't like the burnt taste and having to fill up the carts all the time. Failure. This time, the first of this year, I pulled the ego out again. My nephew introduced me to the tank. It worked this time. I smoked the rest of the carton of cigs I had and then probably purchased a couple of more then quit. I have to say that my nephew started making juices that were really sweet and I loved them! The cinnamon especially, but I can no longer vape cinnamon. It's a killer on my throat.