Incorrect resistance

Status
Not open for further replies.

Calebss214

Aug 2, 2016
Hi,
I've just started vaping (decided to pack in smoking) and I am currently using the E-Leaf Istick 40W TC With the aspire Nautilus Mini tank, I'm using the standard coils supplied with the tank (1.8 Ohms) but on the box it's saying a resistance of 2.04 Ohms? Is there any reason for this? It may be a simple solution but I'm new to this vaping thing so just wanted to get a better understanding, also any tips for the Istick and nautilus mini to get the best performance would be appreciated, cheers

Baditude

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Apr 8, 2012
Ridgeway, Ohio
Welcome to the forum and congratulations on quitting smoking. :thumbs:

I'm not sure why the box (you mean your mod?) is saying the resistance is 2.04 ohms. :unsure: Nautilus coils are only available in 1.8 ohm to the best of my knowledge. It's not uncommon for coils to vary +/- by 0.2 ohms right out of the package, so I wouldn't be too concerned with this miniscule difference. Coils will increase in resistance as they are used over time. Expect the coils to last anywhere from 2 - 4 weeks, at which point the flavor will become increasingly muted.

Regulated mod's may also vary in the accuracy of their built-in resistance and voltage meters.

Main tip that I can give you is to be sure that you adequately "prime" each new coil before you install it into your tank. This simply means to totally saturate the wick (cotton) without getting e-liquid into the center air chamber. You'll probably become familiar with the terms "flooding" or "dry hits" at some point. Read the vaping tips in my blog to learn how to avoid both:

Proper Terminology: Is it a carto, a tank, or what? A Guide to Juice Delivery Devices

Last edited:
Reactions: BrotherBob

Inka

ECF Veteran
Apr 5, 2015
AZ