Not open for further replies.

mkbilbo

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 4, 2013
Austin, TX
www.thesmilingwolf.com
Newbie here. Two pack a day smoker for too many years who saw one of the Blu disposables at the Walgreens and thought, oh what the heck?

Took a little getting used to but found myself rather enjoying the funny little widget. But still didn't take it seriously. Not until it hit me that evening that I hadn't touched the open pack of regular cigs since about 11:30 in the morning. I actually checked the receipt. It was 8:30 or so in the evening and I basically just forgot to light up. I wasn't trying to avoid regular (analog?) cigs. I thought I was just playing with an interesting new toy.

I was pretty stunned. Bought a "starter pack" the next day. Yeah, having found this forum, I probably should have stuck to disposables and done more research but so far, I'm rather liking Blu even with the iffy batteries. And without really trying, went from two packs a day to the pack I opened Sunday is still half full Tuesday morning.

It's a promising start at least...

Omnipanzer

ECF Veteran
Oct 24, 2011
Ohio
Blu is a fine beginner kit but those cartridges get expensive. There are many different routes you can go that will save you a lot of money. Whenever I try something new I just use it until I break even on how many packs of cigarettes it saved me and then I consider myself even and ready to try something new. PV's can easily be the road to salvation at least they are for me and I've smoked through every other option out there e.g. patches gum etc. welcome to the community and if you decide to put down the cigs we're here for you.

Your Blu is probably returnable if you want to go with something else. Save your receipt.