Instant cough on every drag

Status
Not open for further replies.

baileyn2golf

Jul 24, 2013
Apex NC
I am new to vaping and I have an evod pro tank and battery. The e juice I use is either a 50/50 blend or 60/40 PG/VG blend. The nic level is 18 or below. Every flavor I hit as soon as I inhale I start an instant cough. I have inhaled many different ways as suggested on this forum. The only e liquid that does not do that is a chocolate blueberry and smooth menthol mix. Btw I have smoked menthols for 15 years. Any advice. Thanks.

jefsview

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
May 2, 2013
Crete, Il
If you've never vaped before, not even a cheap gas station disposable, you're going to cough and choke a bit until you get use to "vapor." I'm certain you did the same when you started smoking. What did you do? You smoked until you got used to it. The same with vaping. Vapor is not the same as smoke. You need time to adjust to it.

It could also be the quality of the juice. But if you've never vaped anything before, it's just because you're not used to it.

Welcome to ECF!

Fenris4024

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 31, 2013
Lubbock, TX
I am new to vaping and I have an evod pro tank and battery. The e juice I use is either a 50/50 blend or 60/40 PG/VG blend. The nic level is 18 or below. Every flavor I hit as soon as I inhale I start an instant cough. I have inhaled many different ways as suggested on this forum. The only e liquid that does not do that is a chocolate blueberry and smooth menthol mix. Btw I have smoked menthols for 15 years. Any advice. Thanks.

First off, welcome to the ECF, hope you enjoy the stay!

Now, on to the meat of the topic....
What liquids ARE causing it? Where did you purchase them?