Istick 30w what tank to use?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Charam1996

Oct 24, 2015
Hi I gave smoking about 16 months ago I'm quite new to adjustable vaping as I have had the ego one for about 6 months but I wanted something bigger I got recommended a 30w eleaf Istick , and I have it on the way with a aspire tank and sub ohm coils, I got them sepretley but I wanted to know would I be able to use the Atlantis on it? Or do you recommend a different tank? Thanks for your help!

Last edited:

Sir2fyablyNutz

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 22, 2015
West Virginia, USA
Hi @Charam1996 and welcome to the forum. The 30w iStick will fire down to .4 ohm coils. From what I recall some of the Atlantis coils are under that, and some require/recommend more than the 30 watts to run. If I remember correctly the .5 ohm coils should be ok for the istick. You might look into the Kanger Subtank Mini, it's a little more versatile using a rba build deck (building coils is easy and cheap, check for a you tube video). I usually ran my .5 ohm factory coils on my Subtank at 23 to 25 watts. The new vertical factory coils also come in a 1.5 ohm which will use less power making the battery last longer and give a very nice vape and flavor.

Good luck in your journey.

OldSalt

Dec 16, 2010
canada
The 30W eleaf Istick will fire the Atlantis with the 1.8Ω Triton coil (10-13W), or 0.5Ω Atlantis coil (20-30W). Many folks feel these coils are under rated and fire them 25% - 50% over their rated values. You may want to get the 510 drip-tip adapter for the Atlantis if you use the 1.8Ω Triton coil with it. It's probably the best match with the Atlantis for your MOD. The Nautilus series from aspire are highly rated, and would also be a good match for your MOD. I use a Kamry 30W V2 with mine.

I absolutely hate the sub tank mini. It's far too hot a vape for me.