JoyeTech eGo Twist confusion. Please help!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Scoper50

ECF Veteran
Jan 1, 2013
Minneapolis, MN
Hello everyone. I'm extremely new to vaping. Been using a blucig kit for the past 2 weeks. I'm ready to upgrade to something better. After doing some research, I've decided that I'm going to purchase a joyetech Ego Twist. I am so new to vaping, that I'm really unsure how I should set this thing up, and I'm having trouble finding everything that I need.

I found this youtube video, THE EGO TWIST IS A GAME CHANGER - YouTube

In this video the reviewer has a system set up on his 1000ma battery with a smoktech skinny tank with a 2.0ohm single coil smoketech atomizer. I'm trying to find all the parts to build this same exact setup, but I'm having a really hard time, and I'm frustrated.

If I understand it right, all I need to buy is the ego twist, the tank, and the atomizer, and the charger, correct? I need help guys. I hate to ask for such a huge favor, but it would be really helpful if somebody could sort of hold my hand while I try to put this thing together. I'd hate to place an order, only to find out that the pieces I bought aren't compatible, causing me to place multiple orders, and waste money. So can somebody please watch the video and tell me exactly what I need?

JoeChemo

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 8, 2010
Washington, USA

Scoper50

ECF Veteran
Jan 1, 2013
Minneapolis, MN
Alright I placed an order with wordupecig. I ordered the following

Joyetech eGo-C Twist Variable Voltage 1000mAh
T3 Kanger Clearomizer 1.8ohm
T3 Kanger replacement coil 2.2ohm
Joyetech eGoC & eGo fast charger with cord (usb)
Joye 510 E-cig atomizer
A package of 510 drip tips

I also ordered a variety pack of 5 sample bottles from the same website. Does all of this seem correct? Will everything fit together and work?

Scoper50

ECF Veteran
Jan 1, 2013
Minneapolis, MN
Looks good to me. Now go stand by your mailbox and wait for your order to arrive. :)