Just a quick hello

Status
Not open for further replies.

Skyblues

Dec 9, 2012
Parker, Colorado
Greetings,

I'm new here and just ordered my first sample kit of e-cigs. I've been smoking for 30 years or so and decided to try e-cigs. I had a friend a number of years ago who tried it with no success. I've been thinking about if since then. A friend at work just bought some e-cigs so I thought I'd give it a try. I've been a pretty hard core Marlboro smoker so thought I'd try the Bull Smokes first since they supposedly resemble a "real" cigarette. After reading this forum, I will probably also try Halo G6 and Volts to see what works.

After that, I may graduate to something more customizable, i.e., eGo-C or something similar.

Thanks for all the great advise. My Bull Smokes were mailed out today so I should be getting them this week. I have no grand illusions of quitting smoking right away but if these things cut my smoking in half, I will be happy.

On to smoking vapor, or vaping as you guys like to call it.

Jim

Brattain

Verified Member
Sep 30, 2012
San Joaquin Valley
Congratulations on making a healthy choice, Jim! Hopefully those juice choices will do it for you. I wouldn't get your hopes up about getting a flavor similar to Marlboros. While there are quite a few tobacco flavors out there, they seem to me to resemble cured tobacco more than tobacco smoke. I'd just try lots of flavors to find a few that you like without expecting them to taste like cigarettes. After a short time, you'll probably consider that a good thing.

Regarding the difference between cutting down and quitting entirely, you might be surprised. Lots of people find no need for cigarettes immediately after switching. Good luck!

Skyblues

Dec 9, 2012
Parker, Colorado
Bull Smoke is a major ripoff....
But once you get into egos, you'll never turn back.
Good luck.