Just started vaping

Status
Not open for further replies.

Hrtbrkr1965

ECF Veteran
Nov 30, 2010
Indiana
HI and welcome to the forum! I'm pretty new to this but in my opinion what they say a cartridge is = to is way on the high side!
I wouldn't worry to much about that as long as it keeps you off the cigarettes but if you are using that many cartridges a day I would definately be buying some e juice and refilling them as I went to save a lot of $$$'s ! Theres a lot of information here and on you tube on how to refill cartridges! Don't know what mg your nicotine is so you may be going through alot because it is to low! Theres a lot of great folks here with way more experience on this than me and people are very helpfull here so i'm sure some of the vets will have some good advice for you! Good Luck in you new Hobby!:vapor:

banjo

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 25, 2010
Rio Oso, CA
Welcome to ECF - a great community for support and information. Believe me when I say that one prefilled cartridge is not equal to a pack of cigarettes - that is just a selling gimmick with no basis in fact. Use as many carts a day as you require to overcome your nicotine addiction. Do you happen to know the nicotine level of the carts you are using? I was a heavy smoker for 55 years and I started at 36mg of nicotine (pretty high) and have now worked my way down to 18mg. Good luck to you on your vaping journey.

Last edited:

markah1

Moved On
Oct 2, 2010
Chico, CA
I've been doing this for a few months and I have learned so much from this forum.

First of all, don't buy any juice from those mall kiosks. Check the suppliers and get yourself some more juice!

One cartridge is definitely NOT a pack a day. Like the person above me said, it's a sales ploy.I don't use cartridges anymore but I used to have to refill my cartridges 5-6 times a day. Once you have a replacement bottle of juice, you can just add a few drops (amount depends on the filler material) and vape away.