Just tried for first time today and have ??

Status
Not open for further replies.

KSimms

Jan 31, 2014
Houston
So I just got my Halo Triton in today. Been a smoker for 17 yrs and ready for a change. Right now I am trying out the Torque56 and im not sure if its because it needs to be broken in or maybe im doing something wrong but it seems quite harsh. Ive been smoking marlboro mediums or "red label" for quite a few years so its not as if im a light smoker. Is that just the liquid that I have or does it take aome getting used to? I also ordered the tribeca but have notyet tried it, what are the thoughts between the two? I didnt think I wanted the gourmet flavors but after trying this they may be the better way to go?

ZombieJuice

Nov 12, 2013
Kentucky
What nic level are you using? I assume by harsh you are talking about excessive throat hit or possibly a dry hit. You could try switching tanks or getting some different juice. vaping is not always harsh once you find the right juice and atomizer you should be more than happy.

Odds are its your juice or your atomizer. Maybe a wicking issue but its really hard to tell from just your post, we would need a little more information and possibly clarification on what "harsh" means to you.

Stick with it, it is more than worth it...

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk

Hey Simms,

I just started vaping a week ago and am trying to quit smoking as well. I used to smoke Camel Lights. The first couple days that I began using my vape was pretty rough on my throat. I found that if I adjusted the voltage on my piece down to a lower level it helped me to avoid so much vapor and in turn lead to less throat irritation. I now have it adjusted to a normal level and have not had any problems. I have also heard that the level of nicotine in your juice can create an uncomfortable experience. I hope that some of this helps.

Good Luck Quitting

HighEnergyProton

ECF Veteran
Jan 27, 2014
Germany