KangerTech EVOD and Protank3 newbie review

Status
Not open for further replies.

rokit_armor

Dec 17, 2013
Gilbert, AZ
Hi!
I'm fairly new to the vaping community and just wanted to throw in my experiences with these two products. I started vaping about two months ago, I wanted to quit analogs but just enjoy smoking too darned much. I was hoping that vaping would be a good compromise. I picked up an EVOD starter kit to get going, and am now hooked. Hadn't even heard of vaping until I moved here to the Phoenix area; can't drive down the street without seeing at least one person with a vape. Anyway.

Kanger EVOD:

This is definitely a great little starter clearo. The starter kit came with two batts, two clearos, 5 coils, and charger. Well packaged and I think the design is spectacular, it's simple and perhaps even elegant (looks like a large pen that a CEO might have on his desk)

The pros:
Simple to use. Fill, puff. Looks great. Having the two clearos and two batts made things simple. Keep one batt charged, and keep two diff flavors in the clearo. Swap batts and clearos when desired.

The cons:
Drip tip- the clear tip looks great; until it fills with condensation and just looks... gross. Like seeing someone backwash into your drink, even though you know it's not spit it just doesn't seem right. Would have preferred black or stainless.
Filling- Easy to fill yes, but messy. Would always seem to leak a drop or two out of the drip tip when you flip it upside down to fill, and the coil had too much juice on it that got on your fingers or wherever you placed it.
Performance- Great beginner performance, don't get me wrong. I would put it akin to a 'few cigarettes a day' kind of smoker. It just couldn't handle my style of puffing. I chain vape- a lot.
Battery- Could definitely tell when the batt was getting low, coil would take FOREVER to warm up before the batt died. It's output was on a slow slope instead of full power before cutoff.

Overall: