Kingpin Joye 510 Very Little Vapor

Status
Not open for further replies.

lunaruss

Verified Member
Nov 10, 2010
Pennsylvania, USA
I am new to using e-cigs i purchased the Joye 510 Starter Kit from kingpincigs.com with the standard atomizers. I have read that the 510 has very good vapor but so far i am getting very little vapor out of them, if i use one of the 510 Cartomizers i am getting decent vapor but with the atomizer and cartridges i am still getting horrible vapor. Is this normal? Anyone have any suggestion?

dormouse

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Oct 31, 2010
Pennsylvania
I am a noob but...

- Is it a prefilled cart? Can you tell if it looks a bit dry? If so, try topping it off with just enough drops of ejuice to make it look moist but not a puddle. If the cart looks fine, try putting one drop of ejuice on the atomizer bridge. Does that help?

- Does your atomizer have a pointed bridge or a rounded bridge? I think there are two 510 atomizer manufacturers and the rounded ones may be better. (I could be wrong on this)

lunaruss

Verified Member
Nov 10, 2010
Pennsylvania, USA
I am starting to think i may have gotten bum atty's then because i have been using it for about 2 days now and am getting no better vapor then i was when i first got it. The carts that came with the package were prefilled and did seem to be wet, after i wasnt getting much vapor out of them i did add some more juice to it but it didnt seem to help at all. And they are the rounded coils from the looks of them.

WomanOfHeart

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Sep 19, 2010
Colorado
I wouldn't use a LR atty with a 510. The LR attys need bigger batteries and even then they really decrease the battery life.
Try this with your attys and see if it helps at all:
Highping's Atty Resurrection Method
If that doesn't do the trick then you might just have a couple of bum attys like MarvelSlasher said. If that's the case, I would contact the vendor immediately and see if they can be replaced.

Papa Lazarou

Ultra Member