Mod Kit with USB?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hey all. First time posting here, so I'm sorry if it might be a question that is "noobish". I'm still learning.

I've been vaping for about a year, smoked analog since 18. I love it. The flavors, the tech, all of it. I order from Mt. Baker pretty frequently, they're my favorite liquids. I have also started rebuilding my own atomizers. I have 10' of Kanthal 32 and I use P&C Cotton thread for my wicks.

So, I have had around 10 ego-style batteries. Short ones, long ones, passthroughs, I've had quite a few. I really like the USB style because I spend a lot of time on the computer and, in general, I'm never more than 10 ft from a USB port. Rarely, though, I am away from it and so I feel the need to have a decent battery that can charge from USB and hold a charge for a decent period. So, the short-style passthrough-only connectors don't really work for me. My favorite, up until 4-5 days ago was an Ego-C model that had a USB plug. It was really easy to stay connected when I wanted to vape and have it there for me the short times when I wasn't around a USB plug.

To make rebuilds easier, I just brought a Drunker tank atomizer. Well, considering that I also have been wanting to get into Variable Voltage, larger batteries. So, I ponied up for the Vamo V2.

Honestly, I'm really disappointed. The first thing that I found out was that it has some kind of problem with a gasket that causes attys to register at 0 Ohms and not work. Not really a big deal, I can get a new gasket from Home Depot, but I'm also disappointed in the battery life. 2-3 hours at a decent wattage and it's out...gotta replace and recharge. I guess I can get new batteries with a better mah life, and I probably will but...