Needing help deciding on a fat/big battery

Status
Not open for further replies.

Warren D. Lockaby

ECF Veteran
Oct 19, 2011
South Carolina, USA
With the e-power once the battery is installed is it sealed to prevent juice from getting into it??

Yes it is. The battery sits in a tube which screws neatly into the switch, then the carto (or atty or whatever you like) screws into the switch. It's a very cool setup; I've been using the 14650 model for about 6 months now with absolutely no problems, just loving it! Bought a spare switch just in case (haven't needed it) and two "spare" batts & another charger, so I rotate the 4 batteries now, charging 2 at a time while always having one charged spare + the one in my PV. I use mostly Resurrector cartos from Crystal Clear vaping, but Smoktech(sp) makes about a 7ml DC carto especially for these PVs. I use them once in a while, but seldom care to vape the same flavor that long. I also drip sometimes using 306LR or 510LR attys, mostly to test new flavors. Note that the E-Power 18650 is quite a bit larger but the battery lasts a *lot* longer between charges, and with either unit, as with any 'big batt' setups, you'll be able to use LR and duel coil cartos. Good luck, & Happy vaping! :vapor:

Warren D. Lockaby

ECF Veteran
Oct 19, 2011
South Carolina, USA
Jiffy22:

Thanks for the tip on the pig cig. They were the only one I found other then Igo, and 808 ego, that were 808 threaded.
Would have probably gone with that ecig. But O the price.:(

The Epower still have some questions.

1 Where can I get the best price on a kit USA supplier?
2. Where can I get an adaptor to fit my 808's??
3. Will vapor or proformace deminish because of using an adaptor?
4. How offen have you had to replace the switch? And should I purchase one when I buy the kit?