New member here

Status
Not open for further replies.

epetrillo

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 25, 2012
Riverside, CA
Hi everyone, I am a new member here and wanted to introduce myself. I have been smoking for 40 years and tried my first e-cig less than two weeks ago at my doctors suggestion. I was real supprised! Haven't had or even missed a analog cig since. I started with disposibles and quicklybought a V2 starter kit. I am now ready to move up again and have been looking at the Ego twist battery with the Ego vision but not sure yet. I expect to learn a lot here and am looking forward to participating. Emilio

kia2

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Mar 4, 2012
USA
Hi everyone, I am a new member here and wanted to introduce myself. I have been smoking for 40 years and tried my first e-cig less than two weeks ago at my doctors suggestion. I was real supprised! Haven't had or even missed a analog cig since. I started with disposibles and quicklybought a V2 starter kit. I am now ready to move up again and have been looking at the Ego twist battery with the Ego vision but not sure yet. I expect to learn a lot here and am looking forward to participating. Emilio

Welcome to ECF, Emilio.

You have a great doctor. I'm glad you're taking his advice.

Since you started with a V2, an 808 battery, before you head up to variable voltage batteries, maybe you want to try a battery such as the X2 from Smokeless Image. It is the larger battery like the regular eGo, but not a variable voltage. However, the SI X2 is also an 808 threaded battery and you could use other 808 accessories with it (except the charger, always use the propritary charger which comes with the X2 - or your battery of choice).