New Poster 5 Weeks into vaping. long vanity post.

Status
Not open for further replies.

TheWabbit

Jun 17, 2013
Wayne, MI
Good evening/morning everyone. I'm 52 and have been smoking since I was 13 or 14, I am neither a wordsmith nor am I a good speller so I ask a little leeway on this. This is my story on the transition from smoking to vaping I'm hoping it will give some encouragement or help if anyone is thinking about switching to vaping, it could just bore you so I apologize if that’s the case.
About Me.
As I said I’ve been smoking for close to 40 years, 1 PAD for most part but the last 4-5 years 2 PAD. I’m currently disabled due to a back injury, but was used to working 12 -18 hours a day in a Warehouse doing physical labor and also as an A+ certified computer tech. My new sedatary life style has been difficult to get used to.
Introduction to vaping.
My sister’s brother-in-law whom I’ve known for most my life started smoking Finns after his DR told him he was killing himself He has been analog free for over a year! I tried it but did not like the flavor but I did like the concept.
Reason to start Vaping.
While there are many good reasons, I had a very specific reason! I’m due for another back fusion surgery and I have to be off the nicotine for 3 months to increase my odds for a successful fusion also as I’m sure most of us that have quit cold turkey the pounds just pile on, I wanted to keep that to a minimum as I don’t need to stress my back anymore than it is.
Research.