Status
Not open for further replies.

basementcat

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 22, 2010
sierra nevada foothills, ca
Hello,

First off i wanna say this forum has been a wealth of knowledge into PV. I am completely new to it and am looking at it to attempt to quit smoking and live a bit healthier, but i have a few questions. I am considering a joye 510 unit as from what ive read these are pretty much generally considered to be the best. Ive seen the no box unit at cignot for a very reasonable $35. First question is are the ones cignot sell official joyetech devices? Ive seen them sold all the way up to $85 so im wondering if they sell cheap knock offs. Second question is battery life, Ive heard of the 510 battery lasting anywhere from 1 hour or less up to 3 hours or more, whats about average? Im about a half pack a day smoker, so i also have a question as to nic strength. I am guessing i should shoot at about 24mg cuz im thinking of vaping about as much as i smoke (every 2-3 hours). Also would another unit suit me better? such as an ego or riva? I know alot of this is personal prefference but i am trying to get into something new and dont wanna have a poor experience with it. Thanx for any answers or advice you can provide.

Tracey1

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 22, 2009
Tampa, Fl
Hello Cat and Welcome to ECF. Unfortunately, I don't have any experience with a 510 model but I have heard nothing but good things about the ladies that own the Cignot store. You can call them or email them and they will gladly steer you in the right direction as far as what you will need. Extra batteries, juice, a passthrough maybe.
Someone with some 510 experience will come along and answer your questions though. Just wanted to welcome you aboard.
Tracey :)

maclean

ECF Veteran
Aug 8, 2010
italy
I've seen a lot of people on these forums say Cignot is an excellent supplier.

Edit - Yes, I'm almost certain they're official Joye.