New to Vaping, Wife gets Headaches.......HELP?

Status
Not open for further replies.

diy_darryl

Jun 10, 2011
Missouri
Have been vaping for two days now. I am having zero issues and got right off the analogs from the beginning.

My wife has gotten a headache both times that she tried to vape and went back to analogs. She was vaping 24mg 50/50 pre-filled carts and I am vaping 18mg refills (just figured out last night that my juice was weaker). We both have smoked 1.5 packs a day for 30 years of the same brand analogs.

I picked up some Glycerine, USP from Walgreens and diluted some 24mg 50/50 juice by half so she should have some approx 12mg to try today.

Are the headaches usually from too much nicotine, or a reaction to VG or PG, or something else?????

Last edited:

Agratmahla

Aug 3, 2010
Kalamazoo, MI
I don't know how much help I can be, I'm no expert on ingredients or pvs. I've tried switching to vaping on several occasions and I'm still having a hard time doing so but I keep trying. I will post however because I have this to add to what I "think" you'll see for answers.

I have two carts full of juice in front of me. Both by the same maker, both with the same pg/vg ratio, both with the same nic level but in different flavors. One I can vape all day long without any problems at all but the other if I try to vape it as an all day gives me a nasty, horrible, overpowering headache towards the evening.

I guess my point would be that we all have different sensitivities and while everyone else's experiences will most certainly help lead us in the right direction, the best thing we can do to keep going and not giving up as beginning vapors is to experiment some ourselves. It could be the nicotine level, it could be the pg or the vg, it could be a brand of flavoring, a specific flavor. It's so very hard to tell.

dormouse

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Oct 31, 2010
Pennsylvania