Newbie here. Questions about Apollo Atomizers.

Status
Not open for further replies.

EastBay

Jun 15, 2012
East Bay
Hey there everyone.

I am semi new to vaping. Smoke free for 6 months. I start out with Safecig, Then green smoke and now Apollo TGO tank kit.

I gave up on Safecig and Green smoke, Because of the limitation of juices and flavors. I recently bought a Apollo TGO tank kit. 1000mah battery. The battery's are great. But I wish I could say the same for the Atomizers. The (2) Atty's that came in my kit lasted for about 1 week. I took them back and received replacements. (1) lasted for 1 week and the other lasted about the same. Whatever. I ordered another Atty and a pack of carts. 2 day's later this Atty is bad. No vapor, Nothing. I took it back and got a replacement. The replacement lasted about 1 day and now I am thinking to myself what the hell is going on here???? I am just wasting time and money getting all these replacements that "Don't seem to be working"

So my question is,

Are there any other Atomizers I can use that will be compatible with the thread pattern on the Apollo TGO tank kit? That will actually last 2 weeks without tasting like crap or just flat out not working? I just want to vape and enjoy vaping my blends of E-juice I have from ECblends. Which creates AMAZING juice!!!

I am looking towards other options for atomizers at thing point.

Please post if you can give some positive feedback.

Thank you.

sailorman

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Jun 5, 2010
Podunk, FLA
May I be brutally honest?

What you have is an eGo-T by another name. The battery is good, but the tank systems on these and similar devices are nothing but trouble and heartache. You are very lucky that you got it from Apollo. It's unbelievable that any company would warranty an atomizer for 2 weeks. Most companies wouldn't replace an atomizer if it lasted for one hour.