newbie here!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

imawitch

ECF Veteran
Dec 3, 2009
anywhere my broomstick takes me
Hi ya every1...

Im a newbie to this forum and so very glad to have found all of you..

Ive been smoking for 32 years and because of copd ive had to quit, but i didnt have luck with nicotine gum, patches, or pills..

BUT...I tried the ecig last week, a family member let me try puffs on his and i got hooked!!!!!!!!!!!!

so i bought a ecig, its called nova smoke? tho im still learning to pull on my ecig to get that good vapor effect..

I also ordered another ecig kit thru amazon, tho i dont know the makers of it? lol

ive been reading these forums, learning about vaping, ejuice, bats, etc..

you all rock!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

eta, i notice these tiny pin holes in my ecig and it sounds like air escaping when i pull on ecig? its harder for me to pull because of my copd, so ive been putting my fingers around these tiny pinholes, etc..

i wish i could get more vapor, but its learning in progress lol

i have ordered some ejuice online, and have read where i can refill my cart about 5 times b4 i have to toss it?

anyways, just saying hi to every1...

aka the good witch!

Katmar

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Sep 19, 2009
Pittsburgh, Pa
if you are using a cartomizer, such as a kr808-d, you can refill way more than that. The secret is to NOT let it dry out. When flavor wanes, add juice.
Congrats to you. I smoked for 46 years and was able to quit using ecigs. Truly a miracle for me and many others.
Good luck to you and be patient. There is plenty of help here!!

Shortstuff116

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 2, 2009
Bellingham, MA
Congratulations and Welcome Aboard!

I'm only guessing that you own one of the 2-part e-cigs which consists of a battery (probably automatic) and a cartomizer which is a cartridge and atomizer in one.