[noob:] eGO, heads, Clearomizer, DCT, confusion, differences?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dust333

Nov 8, 2014
Stardust
Hi,

I'm a complete noob and don't get what to buy.

When I look at cheap eGOs like this (6.40$):
dxlisting.com/e-cigarette-2099/ego-ce4-electronic-cigarette-kit-with-ce4-atomizer-e-cigarette-quit-smoking-kits-88000257-1009866
These seem to contain these cheap Clearomizers (1.80$):
dxlisting.com/e-cigarette-2099/atomizers-2004/electronic-cigarette-ego-ce4-yellow-color-cheapest-price-ego-ce4-88001020-1013811

1) These Clearomizers contain some threads. Is this usable or cheap sh#t? What are the threads for? To get the liquid to the heat source, or is power going through the threads?

And there is stuff like this DCT Atomizer (7.40$):
dxlisting.com/e-cigarette-2099/dct-atomizer-dct-clearomizer-for-e-cigarette-kits-88000511-1010688

2) Is this much better? What is the difference to "normal Clearomizers"? Are there other types I should consider, is there a list of "head" types? What are the differences?

3) What is best (but still cheap)? I don't want to be smoking plastic or threads.

4) How often do I have to change these parts?

5) What do I have to watch out for if I want to buy it cheap? (Many cheap shops in my country just resell that Chinese stuff, so I thought why not buy in china myself, especially since ecigs are a Chinese invention)

Thanks and regards

amoret

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 2, 2013
Sharon, ND, USA
First, there are multiple internet sources. I've never heard of the one you put the addresses in for. Fasttech FastTech - Gadgets and Electronics is one that people from a lot of locations use, and they have a lot of variety.

1) If it is showing "long threads" they are probably wicks for a top coil clearomizer. Which leads us to