Noob here, joye510 atty question

Status
Not open for further replies.

FcNo

Jan 13, 2010
Maryland
Hey guys, Ive got a quick question.
I just got my 510 today from cignot.com and everything was going well. I finally broke in the first atty and did the wick removal mod (removing just the threads). Everything was doing fine, massive vapor production, until i tried the RY4 eliquid. I did a direct drip in the atty (2dropish) and refilled the cart. RY4 tasted AWFUL and gave me a headache, so I removed the cart poly stuff, squeezed out the juice and refilled it with the menthol juice i got. I also re applied 2 direct drips into the atty and started to try vaping..

Now the thing wont vape, but it gets hot. I removed the cart and pressed the buttion to see whats going on in the atty and it got red...so i figured the thing is still working i guess.... I then kept puffin, but no vape....

So ,I believe i drowned the thing in ejuice and i rinsed it with rubbing alcohol then with hot water....is that alright? how long should i let it dry? can i blow dry it so i can test it out sooner?

Hopefully i can revive the atty cuz i dont wanna start using the other one also.... thank you guys in advance!

DaBrat

ECF Veteran
Jun 22, 2009
Back end of GA
www.myspace.com
I just dripped alcohol through one then rinsed it with distilled water. Blew it out onto a paper towel, reprimed with juice and it is vaping like a champ. All in about 30 minutes.

I would let it dry at least overnight but be sure to blow it out. you say you removed the threads from your atty, this is generally what wicks the liquid down to the coils, this method is generally used if you are going to drip and not using cart filling. That means dripping a few drops and re dripping when vapor is gone.

gk7319

ECF Veteran
Jan 12, 2010
IL
There's a thread on here somewhere that I was reading earlier this week that say after many many tests conducted the best way to clean attys is with Crest Pro Health Blue mouthwash.