noob looking for some advice

Status
Not open for further replies.

darkwitch

Jan 6, 2012
minnesota
hi, im a noob to this forum. just got my joye ego, and i love it. Ive been smoking analogs for all most 45 years now, and im sick of the weazing ive been getting, and that nasty smell. Tomorrow im smoking my last pack of butts and hope to never buy another pack ever. I love this forum, it has answered a lot of questions for me and i need to learn alot more, but at least i know im not alone in trying to quit this nasty habit.

One question i do have is, I went online to buy some prefilled cartriges for my ego, and i think i got the wrong ones, I ordered 510 prefilled cartriges, by mistake , insted of the ones that came with my ego kit. the 510's screw on insted of push on and my cone doesnt fit over them, can i still use these 510 cartriges on my ego? Now for some stupid questions, what do you call the ones you push on? and do the prefilled ego tips come in flavors or just tabacco flavor? Where can i get cheap ones seeing i think i just wasted 18.00 on ones i think cant use.

KeysBum

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 2, 2011
Florida Keys, USA
The prefilled cartriges are used with atomizers. You can fill cartriges many times with whatever liquid you like. That being said, very few people still use cartriges. Cartomizers are far more popular.

hi, im a noob to this forum. just got my joye ego, and i love it. Ive been smoking analogs for all most 45 years now, and im sick of the weazing ive been getting, and that nasty smell. Tomorrow im smoking my last pack of butts and hope to never buy another pack ever. I love this forum, it has answered a lot of questions for me and i need to learn alot more, but at least i know im not alone in trying to quit this nasty habit.