so here is my issue

I got a t-rex. it came with 2 attys.

put in #1. worked fine tasted awful from primer

read here, took atty #2 and cleaned it

atty #2 did not work

kept using atty #1

next day atty #2 works again

use them a few days, now one of the attys does not work- not sure which

so, I stick it in some vodka to clean it. let it dry a couple days. still won't work(its maybe a week old)

in the meantime, I had ordered 2 attys from GP. one reg and one bigger one

the regular one does not work - contacted GP for replacement

the bigger one works but has that awful primer smell, so I soak it in vodka and dry for a couple of days. Now, that one does not work

I am a complete newb and am clueless. are these that touchy? am I screwing something up?

I also have a volt with a carto, but I can taste a bit more with the atty/cart- thats why I am screwing with these- I have a hard time tasting anything

ugh- just realized I only have one working atty

Last edited:

ukeman

PV Masher
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 22, 2010
Kauai, Hawaii
sounds like you need some help...
Your instincts are right... carto's can not taste as good as from an atty... but it takes some time and experience.

If you can handle a short learning curve with a tank (Liquinator is a good start), you will have the best that a carto can taste because the tank keeps it wet just the right amount, and you won't have to refill it for a while.
If you don't have VV or HV device, go with a Boge LR 2.0 fitted one... or you could try the Dual Coil one if you want some fireworks... somewhat. not that bad though. They slot the cartos for you.
You just have to learn to fill them and there's a youtube vid from Vaporescence up.

Dripping an atty is the purest form of vaping and flavor is the best, but imo a regular or dc carto tank will get you close!
If you stick with attys, and you want to drip, i recommend Smartvapes "dripping atty" 510 LR 1.8 Ohm.

Beans

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran