One year after switch, now experiencing some issues with chest pains.

Status
Not open for further replies.

woodman

ECF Veteran
Mar 11, 2010
USA midwest
After a year vaping I never had any chest pain issues other than the occasional over vaping which typically did go away the following morning.

Few weeks ago I started noticing a constant tight chest that didn't go away. Was also having severe dissatisfaction-frustration with my hardware and my juice so at the time just wrote it off to nerves and frustration.

I ordered several new juices all of them 50/50 and 100% vg and after couple of days that chest pain was gone.

Tor

Feb 23, 2011
Europe
I am just starting out with vaping (3 weeks now, still on analogs as well). There seems to be a very defensive attitude towards anyone who is questioning the safety of e-cig amoung some vapers. My take is that anything besides atmospheric air is not supposed to go in the lung (analog smoke of course included). The lungs evidently are able to withstand some pollution - exhaust gasses and whatever may pollute the air that we breathe, since most of the human population lives to reach old age. I absolutely don't believe that e-cigs are "safe" alternative to smoking. But I think that it may be safer than smoking, if vaping in moderations. So my plan is to gradually get rid of the analogs and later phasing e-cig out as well, or a rare non-nicotine vape when the crawing is there (and it will be forever if you once was a smoker).

When I first got my e-cigs I was able to cut my smoking to virtually nothing (1 or 2 analogs pr. day vs 1 PAD). I owe this to the novelty and the fact that it delivered the nicotine in sufficient levels. The "1 or 2" was due to the fact that watermelon or caramel didn't work for me with a glass of red wine.

Was also having severe dissatisfaction-frustration with my hardware and my juice so at the time just wrote it off to nerves and frustration.