Proof that I am still an utter newbie

Status
Not open for further replies.

horkus1

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 7, 2013
Atlanta, GA
Ok so I am using an eGo T pass through and I have a 510 for my backup. Here is my question: I have a pack of joyetech empty cartridges that were bought with a Type A cone atomizer in mind (the vendor was out of the attys at the time) but can these be used with any 510 atomizer as well? When I see the atomizers, they always seemed to be paired with a black cartridge that is round all the way to the tip. The ones I have are pre-punched with a flat mouthpiece (and clear). I would like to try both cone and regular atomizer but I just can't tell if these cartridge will fit and these websites do not specify.

Thanks and sorry for the goofy question.

Rickajho

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 23, 2011
Boston MA
Actually, no. It's a matter of size.

If you got a real Type A cone atomizer (some places refer to it as an XL type A) those are significantly larger than a standard atomizer. Further, there is the Type A "cone" that uses the cartridges you have and the Type B "cylinder" atty that requires it's own specific cartridge. The connector is 510 threaded, but these also have the extra set of threading that screws onto an eGo type battery, eliminating the use of a battery cone (cover) in the process.

These two extra large attys are the exceptions. Anything else you see referred to as a "510" almost always refers to a standard size atty - anything but these two particular ones. All other attys will fit to a standard size 510 cart.

Rickajho

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 23, 2011
Boston MA
lol - I don't think we meant to confuse you about this.

Iron Molly is referring to tank attys and those do come as type A, B or C . If your cart is clear, has no poly filler inside, and a cap you must pry off in order to fill it then you have a tank setup. Those carts will only work with tank attys.