Replacing Clearos with Cartos?

Status
Not open for further replies.

tom_chang79

ECF Veteran
Aug 4, 2013
CA
I've been vaping off of clearos since I started a month ago, since then, I've also started dabbling with RBAs, and I love RBAs,

However, when I'm out of the house, on-the-go, I still take my Clearos, but with slight leakage out of the 510/ego threading, I'm willing to try another alternative to my Clearos. So I have a few basic questions on the Cartos since I have no experience with them:

1) Will switching to Cartos from Clearos solve my leakage problem? Are Cartos nearly leak-proof out of the 510 or ego or even on top?

2) I need a carto+tank solution that will hold minimum of 3mL of fluid, I've seen some Gonzo carto tank on fasttech that can hold 6mL, can someone recommend me one that's decent in quality?

3) How long will each cartridge last? I've seen people say that the coil in clearos lasts about 7 to 14 days, but with my rate of vaping, mine typically lasts about 1 month... I vape about 3 to 5mL a day, with 2mL out of those in the RBA, so 3mL in a Clearo...

4) Taste/Flavor? Is there really a difference? I've hit my friend's Cartos before, and it tasted fine, I didn't taste any funnies or muting that was noticeable... I didn't expect the performance of my RBA, but it was on par with my Clearo...

fett701

ECF Veteran
Dec 31, 2012
hampton rds va
For out and about vaping carto tanks are awesome. No leakage and can be vaped from any angle. Cartos can flood but that is a small amount on your 510 connection wipe off blow out and good again. If just getting into carto tanks i would recommend a boge f16 tank and boge xl lr cartos from surevapes if using juices that wont crack plastic. If you want a tank you can use with any juice i would suggest ibtanked.

The Ocelot

Psychopomp
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 12, 2012
The Clock Barrens, Fillory