Total Newb... HELP!

Status
Not open for further replies.

clover01

Nov 6, 2011
United States
Okay so in doing my research this is what I am thinking. Please help me BEFORE I purchase. Please let me know if this sounds okay as an initial set up and how long this stuff is supposed to last. Trying to do a cost comparison. If you can think of a better set up, let me know!

Halo Element (510, I think?) starter kit $74.99

(2) batteries(2) Premium Atomizers
(6) Empty Cartridges(1) Cartridge Carry Case
(6) 7ml Bottles of e-liquid(1) Wall Charger
(1) e-liquid Storage Tin(1) E-Cigarette Storage Tin
(1) Instruction Manual

Halo Pass through battery for the Element - $15.99

Halo recharchable case for the Element- 29.99
**Only works with the "mini" batteries though- 180 mah

A larger 510 battery from somewhere else with more mah. I am assuming the halo 510 stuff will fit on it. Any ideas of where to buy this would be appreciated. I am reading on your site that an ego maybe?

I am about a 2 pack a day smoker (about $12.00 a day where I live)
Which is why I am looking at the extra chargers and the pass through, and the bigger battery. I need this stuff to be ready to go all day!

I tired a blu disposable and loved the ease and pick up and put down of it, but disliked the flavor. It was supposed to be menthol but tasted like vanilla. It lasted about 24 hours, but I did smoke regular cigarettes and plan to stop those.

ANY AND ALL ADVISE APPRECIATED!!!!

Chrissie

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Hello & welcome Clover :)

As you are a fairly heavy smoker I suggest you scrub buying the Halo (I believe it's a super-mini?) Instead, go for a Riva or ego. You will find a Riva kit in particular much cheaper than the Halo & it will have far better battery life between charges :)

DLL9MM

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 30, 2011
Mid-Michigan
Hello & welcome Clover :)