Triton 2

Status
Not open for further replies.

Brad Krieger

Jan 22, 2018
Hello, I am new to the forum. I just ordered a Halo Triton 2 starter kit. I am not new to vaping but I am new to the e-cig only vapes. I am switching from a V2Pro all in one, as the tanks leaked too much.

Here is my question. I see online there is an Aspire Triton 2 tank. Is Aspire a different company than Halo, and are they’re tanks meant to be used with the Halo Triton 2?

Which tank is better to use with the Halo Triton 2, The tank that comes with the starter kit, or he Aspire Triton 2 tank?

Also, with the Halo Triton 2, is it meant to be mixed and matched with different tanks, coils batteries and mods made by different companies?

Thanks

Reactions: stols001

bombastinator

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 12, 2010
MN USA
After doing a bit of googling it appears that the halo triton 2 and aspire triton 2 are totally different devices and merely named after the same American nuclear missile.

The halo triton 2 is an old ego style vape pen and the aspire triton 2 is a much larger device that uses the triton drop in coil

dom qp

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 15, 2015
South Central... Ontario
After doing a bit of googling it appears that the halo triton 2 and aspire triton 2 are totally different devices and merely named after the same American nuclear missile.

It's possible Aspire named theirs the Triton to keep with their sea theme: Triton (Greek God, messenger of the Sea), Nautilus (Greek for Sailor), Atlantis (lost city/island in Greek Mythology).

dom qp

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 15, 2015
South Central... Ontario
OK,
Thanks for clearing that up. It was confusing. So, is the Halo Triton 2 a good vape? I ordered it due to its high ratings.

Best Vape Pens for E-Liquid, Dry Herb and Waxes in 2017

Thanks

You'll find varying opinions, but in my opinion it is not. Especially at the price I saw them.