Vapeing and working out

Status
Not open for further replies.

VANA

Moved On
Aug 13, 2013
Fortladderdale, Fl
I'm 22 and have been working out for 8 years, I do a lot of high intensity workouts (ex: tri- sets, circuits or power lifting) I've been vapeing for 2 years now and I still participate in triathlons and other events like that. I haven't noticed any affect to my lung capacity or difficulty to keep my breath as compared to a cigarette smoker. I've been wondering if its because of the intensity of my workouts as to why my captivity has stayed the same or just the fact it's vapor. I'd love to hear your thoughts and opinions .
i also am a personal trainer/ Dietitian for a hobby. Any questions related to working out I'd love to answer them in a private message,
Or on the forum if its allowed.

MSTR VPNG

Host, Ohm Reader Podcast
Verified Member
Jul 24, 2013
Sacramento, California
The only concern that comes to mind is dehydration - Now, if you're looking to cut, this might be ideal for you, but outside of that you really wont feel that lung fatigue like you would if you were smoking. The liquids essential hold moisture, and if you're a chain vaper you want to be increasing you fluid intake.

VANA

Moved On
Aug 13, 2013
Fortladderdale, Fl
The only concern that comes to mind is dehydration - Now, if you're looking to cut, this might be ideal for you, but outside of that you really wont feel that lung fatigue like you would if you were smoking. The liquids essential hold moisture, and if you're a chain vaper you want to be increasing you fluid intake.

As a drink 2 L of water Aday not including the water in my 5 shakes a day.

cliffy15

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 9, 2013
Honolulu, HI