Vivo Nova on the SMOK Vmax

Status
Not open for further replies.

sadjaz

Sep 15, 2012
Irvine, CA
Hello everyone,

It is a pleasure to join this forum. I just got into vaping and I love it. I just bought the Vmax (version 2) by SMOK variable voltage with Vivi Nova clearomizers. My question is that I noticed with a 2.4ohm head I can get good flavor and vape around 3.5-3.6V. When I tried the 1.8ohm head, at the lowest voltage setting of 3.0V it tasted bad. A couple of notches of voltage and started to taste bunrt. I guess my question is, is that normal for the 1.8 to not work even on the lowest voltage setting? If that is the case, why even put that one on. The 2.4 head seems to work great but after 3.6V the flavor starts to change dramatically. I am still new to all this vaping stuff so what I am trying to figure out is what carto, clearo, etc. wourks the best for flavor and vape on my Vmax. I was told the Vivi nova is great but, if out of the 3 heads they give, one (1.8) doesn't work then what is the point. Any advice would be appreciated. Thanks again. Happy vaping!!!

X P3 Flight Engineer

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 27, 2012
Moncton, N.B. Canada
Greetings from Canada! Welcome to ECF!

The problem is not with the Vivi Nova. The VMax hits a lot harder than it should. The PWM is not calibrated properly so it gives an equivalent of a resulting higher voltage. That's just what they do. Many people enjoy the resulting harder hit, but it also means that you have to use the low settings or higher ohm heads. The 2.8 ohm head should have no problems. Keep the 1.8 head for future use in case you get a lower or fixed voltage battery. Back ups are always a good idea.

The 3 heads are included (with some vendors) so that the Vivi Nova is usable for everyone. You will need to have spare heads for future use, so order the 2.8 ohm ones for the VMax. You may also choose to make your own coils for the heads. In that case you can make what is best for your VMax.