• This forum has been archived

If you'd like to post a thread, post it here instead!

View Forum

Where to get vaping stuff in Korea.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ande

ECF Veteran
Mar 27, 2011
Korea
Hi Everybody,

I'm fairly new to vaping, living in Korea (Seoul sometimes, Daegu sometimes) and have found "getting stuff" in Korea to be one of the biggest challenges. I know I'm not the only one, so here goes.

A second issue is that these things ARE taxed at import here, so not quite as cheap as in some other parts. (As a new first month vaper, I've so far spent about 3 times what I would have on ciggies.)

Koreans mostly buy things online, but it's harder for foreigners to do it here, and there are restrictions on selling ecigs online. (I can't read the restrictions, just enough to know they are there.) One thing they seem to do is "call and buy," where you phone a number from a website, place your order, and they send a messenger over, who you then pay. These are sort of a hassle, but, if your Korean's good enough of you have a spouse/partner/friend who can help, here are some websites that could be useful:

ì.„자담배 ì.€ìŠ¤íŠ¸í¬ê·¸ JUSTFOG (Decent range of basic supplies. Too expensive, but what are you gonna do. Classy looking, if you care.)

??? ????????????,?????,??,??,???,?????????,??,SUPPORT,?????/???? (Somewhat cheaper, probably the cheapest within Seoul. Somewhat less than double what you'd pay buying online in the US. THey also have a stall in YOngsan market, where I got my first ecigs. When one of my batteries died suddenly, they replaced it no questions asked. Pretty limited selection though- the "Support" is a nice looking standard 510, the Nex is some sort of ego clone, and the Xenon is something I haven't seen, with a 1300 mah battery.)

:: Janty (Standard Janty/Ovale offerings- never used their website for anything.)