Your Method for Sampling E Juice - Equipment/Ease/Cost Effectiveness

Status
Not open for further replies.

Aphro

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 26, 2013
Minneapolis, MN USA
I have the Halo Triton and G6. Love the Triton... not so much the G6. I ordered both automatics and one works fairly well, but the other requires you to suck the perverbial "bowling ball through the garden hose" to activate the battery. Anywho... off topic already ;) I read that cartos don't necessarily give the purest flavor and the poly can also burn. So I bought like 8 or so mini-tanks (T4 I believe) to sample e juice. Figuring they should be fairly easy to clean and reuse with new flavors. I also have an Innokin iTaste VV3.0 and an eVic V2 in the mail due to arrive next week.

So my question is, what equipment and method do you find works best for sampling e juice?

Total Newbie... Smoked 26 years and just started vaping on Saturday... No longer one of those horrible smokers :smokie:

Baditude

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Apr 8, 2012
Ridgeway, Ohio
Many people use a dripping atomizer to sample juices. These are much like a cartomizer, but have no filler to absorb a large quantity of juice, only a heating coil. You drip 3 - 4 drops of juice into the barrel, and then vape for 5 - 6 puffs. To continue, drop in more liquid.

atomizer-3.jpg atomizer.jpg

For those that prefer not to drip, a Nano clearomizer can be used. These are a clearomizer which is the size and shape of a cartomizer. They hold only 1 ml of liquid. Top easy fill. You can dump one flavor and add another.

volt-ce3.jpg DiscountVapers.com_Vision_Nano.JPG

gankoji

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 24, 2013
Buena Park, CA