A little real-life humor...

Status
Not open for further replies.

Krikket

Apr 10, 2011
Villa Park, IL
As expected, I'm new to vaping.

Got my first e-cig a month or so ago, and I just took the plunge and bought a Riva 510 starter kit, that I expect to arrive by Friday at the latest. Analog smokes will soon be a thing of the past.

But where you can use them, and where they are forbidden can be humorous.

The Chicago Metra rail (suburban rail -- commuter trains) has a monthly newsletter. In it, a rider .....ed about another rider using an e-cigarette. Metra replied that they had to Google just to find out what an e-cigarette was. But they are now banned from the trains.

On the other hand, I was chatting with a manager of my jewel (Grocery store). He ended up telling me about when one of his checkout people came to him and said that "There's a person smoking in isle $FOO!". He looked into it, and it was a e-cig. So he told the checkout person that it was okay.

So I can e-smoke while buying groceries, but not on the train...

Krikket

Last edited:

ShannonA

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Mar 15, 2011
Tyler, Tx
As expected, I'm new to vaping.

Got my first e-cig a month or so ago, and I just took the plunge and bought a Riva 510 starter kit, that I expect to arrive by Friday at the latest. Analog smokes will soon be a thing of the past.

But where you can use them, and where they are forbidden can be humorous.

The Chicago Metra rail (suburban rail -- commuter trains) has a monthly newsletter. In it, a rider .....ed about another rider using an e-cigarette. Metra replied that they had to Google just to find out what an e-cigarette was. But they are now banned from the trains.

On the other hand, I was chatting with a manager of my Jewel (Grocery store). He ended up telling me about when one of his checkout people came to him and said that "There's a person smoking in isle $FOO!". He looked into it, and it was a e-cig. So he told the checkout person that it was okay.