Kanger Subtank Mini issues.

Status
Not open for further replies.

RebornLincoln06

ECF Veteran
Nov 11, 2014
Grapevine, TX
Hi all,

I've been vaping for around 9 months, and I'm new to this forum (as you can see on the left haha.) Anyways, due to recent money issues, I've had to ditch my Atlantis 2 and go to a Subtank Mini. I enjoy it a lot, except for one issue...too many dry hits!! Especially when I'm using it at 30 watts on a box. Does anyone have any suggestions as to how this can be fixed or minimized?

Thanks in advance!

yuseffuhler

Ultra Member
Mar 28, 2015
Houghton, MI
Hi all,

I've been vaping for around 9 months, and I'm new to this forum (as you can see on the left haha.) Anyways, due to recent money issues, I've had to ditch my Atlantis 2 and go to a Subtank Mini. I enjoy it a lot, except for one issue...too many dry hits!! Especially when I'm using it at 30 watts on a box. Does anyone have any suggestions as to how this can be fixed or minimized?

Thanks in advance!
Are you using the occ or the rba? If it's the occ, take a pin and push it through the middle of the cotton. It could create a small channel for the juice to flow through a bit better. You might also need to turn the watts down a bit. I vape my occ at 25 watts. If its the rebuildable.... lots of things. Lemme know which it is!

RebornLincoln06

ECF Veteran
Nov 11, 2014
Grapevine, TX
Are you using the occ or the rba? If it's the occ, take a pin and push it through the middle of the cotton. It could create a small channel for the juice to flow through a bit better. You might also need to turn the watts down a bit. I vape my occ at 25 watts. If its the rebuildable.... lots of things. Lemme know which it is!

It's the .5 OCC. I'm surprised I didn't even think to try and create a channel for the juice to flow. I guess I thought it wouldn't matter. I'm going to try that and I'll let you know what happens. And yeah, I push it to 30 watts because I like max power :p

yuseffuhler

Ultra Member