AnthonyB

Ultra Member
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 5, 2010
Sydney Australia
Hi all, I have a bit of a concern.

I have been storing many of my e-juice in the fridge for about 3 months. These are mostly juices in my stockpile that are 6 months or older that I stored in the fridge just as summer started to get hot in Australia to try and preserve them knowing I wouldn't get through them all before their expiry dates.

I was apprehensive about storing hundreds of dollars of my precious juices in the fridge at first so I trialled it by storing a few bottles in the fridge for a month and then sampled them. They seemed to be fine so I went ahead and put boxes of juice in the fridge.

After 3 months of having juices I sampled two bottles of naturally extracted tobacco juices which are fairly sweet. I filled tanks with those bottles right out of the fridge.

I am finding both juices have lost some sweetness and taste a little flat. Even after the juice in the tank warmed up during the day it still tastes lack lustre and has lost its sweet edge. They tasted fine before I put them in the fridge. I now have grave concerns for the 50 or more bottles of juices in the fridge, some which I haven't even opened.

The way these juices are tasting is worrying. I stored my juices in the fridge to preserve them but now I fear I have done the opposite.

I have taken both bottles out of the fridge and will let them sit at room temperature and give them both some vigorous shakes and see if the flavours are restored.

Has anyone else had experience with storing pre-mixed Liquids in the fridge?

Thrasher

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 28, 2012
Madeira beach, Fla
I use to, and I usually had to do exactly what your doing, let them warm cause they separated a bit. Florida gets pretty hot too.