Best way to recharge my Molicel P26A

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nuvola

Aug 19, 2018
USA
LONG STORY:
Following a previous thread (Question about battery and coils (Swag II)) I have been using Molicel P26A with my two Swag II's for a couple of months.
I purchased four batteries but I have been using only two of them. I always keep them in the Swags, since I use the Swags to recharge them. Practically I keep one of the Swags under charge while I am vaping with the other one.
I find this routine very convenient however I am wondering if that is the best way to recharge them. While a the begining both batteries were working quite well until they reached a 20% level, now one of them seems to be very weak as soon as it reaches 50%, and for that reason I have decided that it was time to replace it.
The other one is still Ok.

SHORT STORY:
Is it ok to recharge the P26A's with the Swag II's or should I use an external charger? Would an external charger significantly improve the life of the batteries?
Also, can an external charger fix a battey that seems to have lost 50% of its capacity.

Territoo

Diva
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
  • Jul 17, 2009
    Texas
    I don't know that an external charger will bring back a weak battery, but I sort of doubt it. It's always better to charge your batteries externally. The reason is that onboard chargers are smaller and more cheaply made, thus are more like to catch fire. The only time I'm charging via the port is when I'm on a long road trip and may not be able to stop because of a dead battery. That's like once or twice a year.

Richard Winter

ECF Veteran
  • Mar 30, 2018
    United Kingdom
    Its always recommended to charge your batteries in an external charger. There are some very good and reasonable priced chargers out there.
    The safety features in these devices far outstretch those in a mod.