Washed the coil?

Status
Not open for further replies.

TuataraVaper

Jul 6, 2021
Hey guys I’ve been enjoying vaping for a few months now and I’m loving it.
I’ve learnt how to fix some leaks and backspits so I am happy with that .
But I have washed one of my coil cleaning it under tap water and left it to air out for a week cuz I used another coil at this time.

I’m not getting much juice and the cotton in the coil is quite hard. So I’m sucking mostly Heat vape
But it’s not terrible or anything?

What should I do ?

Kind regards

Reactions: Z-Lee

440BB

Vaping Master
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 19, 2011
The Motor City
Washing coils always leaves them less than original, but water alone won't clean out enough gunk to clear the cotton. That coil is probably not worth salvaging at this point, but I'd recommend alcohol for cleaning attempts going forward. Some use Everclear for it's purity but I have found cheap vodka to work pretty well. Even cleaned well, you will only get a little more life from them in my experience. Good luck!

zoiDman

My -0^10 = Nothing at All*
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Apr 16, 2010
So-Cal
But I have washed one of my coil cleaning it under tap water and left it to air out for a week cuz I used another coil at this time.

I’m not getting much juice and the cotton in the coil is quite hard. So I’m sucking mostly Heat vape

What should I do ?

Kind regards

When you Wash/Dry a Coil Head, it can leave the Cotton matted so it Doesn't wick all that great. Sometimes you can Fix it by Very Gently trying to Fluff Up the Cotton with a Pin or Sewing Needle.

It Doesn't always work. But it can Help to get a Few more miles out of a Coil Head.

Have you thought about maybe Trying a RTA and building your own coils?

TuataraVaper

Jul 6, 2021
When you Wash/Dry a Coil Head, it can leave the Cotton matted so it Doesn't wick all that great. Sometimes you can Fix it by Very Gently trying to Fluff Up the Cotton with a Pin or Sewing Needle.