Bad Customer service, rude manager, and no return policy?

Status
Not open for further replies.

the vaporizer

ECF Veteran
May 17, 2010
New York
I have been smoking e cigarettes for about 4 years now and that has been long enough to spend literally thousands on e cigarette supplies. I have been a member here on the forum for a pretty long time and out of the probably 500 various purchases I have made I have had MAYBE 15-20 problems with orders. Well, one of those problems happened recently with vaporkings so I contacted customer service and told them what had happened through email. Basically, I was sent a faulty Ego 18650 mod that arrived with scratches and a small ding in it. Now normally those things dont really bother me but it was the fact that it arrived with them so I told them. I also was disappointed to find out that the 18650 mod was not the V2 version with variable voltage but infact the plain jane V1 and I explained that for the price I could have got a V2 from numerous other places but wanted to give my business to them. So I waited and 3-4 days later I received a call from them that I missed while at work so I called them back the next day and talked to the manager. Honestly im not a complainer but he was very rude and condescending and nothing at all how I would imagine a proper manager would talk to a customer. He told me that " they dont do refunds". I asked him " What do you mean you dont do refunds, that seems kind of stupid dont you think?" And his response for everything was "I just work here". I explained to him that I felt he should have the 18650 mod labelled as VERSION 1 on the website so it doesnt confuse people and he basically told me I was stupid for assuming it was a version 2. I responded by explained that for $20 one could go 5-10 other places and get the version 2 so I just assumed that they had competitive pricing and were offering similar items for similar prices. Now mind you, I never used this thing once yet, it was taken out of