Easy, safe, sub-ohm vaping?

Status
Not open for further replies.

propsforthisguy

Dec 29, 2014
Utah
I am still pretty new to vaping. I have been using an mvp2 with a nautilus tank for about the last 6 months, but because I was careless with it at work, I recently broke both the tank and the mod in one spectacular failure. Since I need a new set-up anyway I figured I might as well upgrade, so I have been doing a little research. It seems like all anyone is talking about is sub-ohm vaping, but I have no interest at all in spending the time and energy building coils, dripping, etc. associated with traditional sub-ohm vaping, and I'm also (as evidenced by the destruction of my last unit) not a particularly careful person so I would genuinely worry about the danger of sub-ohming. So what I'm wondering is, if I pick up an xpro m80 box mod and an Atlantis v2 tank with the .3 ohm coils, and run it at about 65-75 watts, will I be able to enjoy sub-ohm vaping with the same ease and safety I enjoyed with the mvp2/nautilus combo? Or is there something I am missing here? Are there additional safety concerns I would need to keep in mind? Thanks so much for any help!

caferacer

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 6, 2015
Los Angeles
If you want a fast, easy and safe way of starting out in sub ohm vaping without the need to build coils, I'd highly recommend one of the new sub ohm tanks that are on the market, some of which come bundled with a mod. My suggestions (in no particular order):

Aspire Atlantis + Aspire CF Sub Ohm Battery
Kanger Subbox + Color Matched Subtank Mini
Joyetech eGo One

Another option would be to buy either the Atlantis or Kanger Subtank on its own and pair it with something like an iStick 30W, an MVP 3 Pro, or an IPV Mini 70W.

Sir2fyablyNutz

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 22, 2015
West Virginia, USA