Help with Recoil RDA

Status
Not open for further replies.

Madlool

Feb 15, 2017
I am new to RDAs, the recoil is my first RDA. The hits tastes kinda dry. I am sure I am using the right amout of cotton (just a bit of resistance without it moving the coil when I slide it throw). I am also sure that the cotton is saturated and the juice well underneath has juice in it. I am using a pair of fused clapton coils, 32 wrapped around 28 cores, 7 wraps at 0.38 ohms at around 50 watts. I have also tried 21 AWG SS wire at 0.14 ohms with 11 wraps I think.
I have also tried an SS staggered fused wire as well, similar dry taste/after taste when I hit it.

I made sure that there werent any hotspots and the coil burns evenly before I wicked it.

What am I doing wrong? Any suggestions are appreciated

Here are a couple of pics of my latest build. Imgur: The most awesome images on the Internet and Imgur: The most awesome images on the Internet

The links keep getting deleted for some reason.

Izan

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Jul 1, 2012
Mallorca, Spain
I am new to RDAs, the recoil is my first RDA. The hits tastes kinda dry. I am sure I am using the right amout of cotton (just a bit of resistance without it moving the coil when I slide it throw). I am also sure that the cotton is saturated and the juice well underneath has juice in it. I am using a pair of fused clapton coils, 32 wrapped around 28 cores, 7 wraps at 0.38 ohms at around 50 watts. I have also tried 21 AWG SS wire at 0.14 ohms with 11 wraps I think.
I have also tried an SS staggered fused wire as well, similar dry taste/after taste when I hit it.

I made sure that there werent any hotspots and the coil burns evenly before I wicked it.

Here are a couple of pics of my latest build. Imgur: The most awesome images on the Internet and Imgur: The most awesome images on the Internet

1.jpg
2.jpg

Start at Half your current voltages watts.
Use Steam engine to calculate Heat flux Coil wrapping

Cheers
I

Last edited:

BrotherBob